meistermoon.blogg.se

Save a powerpoint on pc for mac
Save a powerpoint on pc for mac





save a powerpoint on pc for mac
  1. #Save a powerpoint on pc for mac install
  2. #Save a powerpoint on pc for mac update
  3. #Save a powerpoint on pc for mac full
  4. #Save a powerpoint on pc for mac free

That way you don’t have to deal with codec/format issues. I would recommend purchasing a Mac and using iWork. Not something I would recommend to anyone Have you looked at Producer – personally I think it is one of those bits of Microsoft they should have left on the cutting room floor. I siply didn’t do what you’ve done – ask – so for a while I felt like a fool but now I see it was just a steep learning curve. So, that was my experience – sounds horrendous but it wasn’t really so bad.

#Save a powerpoint on pc for mac install

The answer woukd seem to be to pack the PP viewer with the CD – will users have admin rights to be able to install the software – mine didn’t!! I made the mistake of assuming that, like my PC, all PC’s had sound cards fitted (and speakers) – they didn’t!!

save a powerpoint on pc for mac

So a video clip that works fine on Win2k, 98,98SE, ME etc might not work on XP – how bizarre is that!

#Save a powerpoint on pc for mac full

I use MPEG1 if on a small “inset” screen within PP or MPEG2 for full screen, however you need to be wary of codec issues – Microsoft supplied the Indeo 5 codec (I think it was that one) until they released Windows XP. Just reading throough your post and thought you might condiser some of the following (based on me doing similar things in the past): – That may have changed now though, hence the question. I have a vague recollection from a while ago that certain animations did not work properly unless viewed in PowerPoint itself, ie they didn’t function when viwed through the PowerPoint Viewer. However, for completeness, and in answer to your question, what I mean by “can all transitions/animations be used in a Package” is “do all the transitions (between slides) and animations (that can be applied to text and objects) function correctly when viewed as part of a PowerPoint Package (ie the viewer, pps and associated files bundled on a CD)”. My customer is now considering using MS Producer to pump out the PowerPoint presentation alongside the video material, so some of those questions are irrelevant now or have changed.

#Save a powerpoint on pc for mac free

I’m not sure what you mean by this one – Do you mean… can the presentation be saved as a single EXE file? or can the presentation be played back without powerpoint? or can it be played back with the free powerpoint viewer? The better the spec the better the playback.Ī3. WMV is my current 2nd choice.Ī2.I’ve no idea.

save a powerpoint on pc for mac

MPG (true mpeg 1 format) is the safest for playback across a wide range of PCs (from windows 95 onwards). I hope this isn’t too demanding a post and sincere apologies if I’ve pushed the limits of your patience with so many questions!Ī1. Has anyone else had any experience of delivering training in this way and if so, could they share their experiences? Can all PP transitions and animations be used in a Package?Ĥ. What are the minimum specs for the target PC to view a PowerPoint Package with multiple video files? It is to be sent to around 100 stores in the UK, all with varying specs of PC!ģ. What is the best/safest video format to use within PowerPoint? WMV, AVI? Does anyone have any good or bad experiences with any particular formats?Ģ. This is the first time I have been asked to deliver video in this way so I’m keen to overcome any potential pitfalls sooner rather than later.ġ. Flash is a viable alternative although they prefer PP because of the wider skill base in house.

save a powerpoint on pc for mac

#Save a powerpoint on pc for mac update

The reason for choosing PowerPoint is that they want to be able to update screen shots easily as the software system is further developed. The Package will contain hyperlink buttons to different pages to allow the viewer to see the training section relevant to them. The training is in the use of a fairly simple computer system and will comprise multiple video clips, some narration, background music, screenshots and text/graphics. I am a long time PowerPoint user although I haven’t actually used it for a couple of years since quitting my job as a frontman for a software company and starting up a video production company.Ī client has asked for a short training video to be delivered via a PowerPoint Package. Recommended video format for PowerPoint Package Archived Content Recommended video format for PowerPoint Package







Save a powerpoint on pc for mac